Missing EUR/USD wallets on accounts endpoint

Hi, I’m new to the coinbase API, im having a problem where I can’t find the user’s funds, e.g the fiat wallets ? I can see everything else fine, BTC, ETH, etc…

Am I missing a scope or anything of the sort ? The scopes I’m using are: wallet:accounts:read,wallet:payment-methods:read,wallet:buys:create

Hi @Ryan,

Thank you for using Coinbase forum, we are happy to help you.

To view the user’s fiat wallets, you can use the GET https://api.coinbase.com/v2/currencies endpoint. This endpoint will list known fiat currencies and their associated codes. For more detailed information, you can use the GET https://api.coinbase.com/v2/users endpoint with additional scopes.

Hope this helps, have a good day.

Hi @Sandy thanks for the quick reply, as I understand it the currencies endpoint lists all of known fiat currencies, however this wasn’t my question. I’m asking about the current balance of a user in a specific fiat currency. I can probably compute it using all transactions and deposits done on the account but this is of course less than ideal.

Regarding the users endpoint, the documentation shows that it’s deprecated, the example of answers also don’t seem to include any sort of information regarding balances in fiat currencies?

I use the /api/v3/brokerage/accounts endpoint and loop over all the accounts. When HasNext is true then I use the cursor to query additional accounts. Is this what you’re looking for?

https://docs.cloud.coinbase.com/advanced-trade-api/reference/retailbrokerageapi_getaccounts