Interacting with smartcontracts

hi, I am new to this platform and trying to learn new technologies as the part of the hackathon.

i have been trying to connect to an existing eth contract and execute functions on that contract but I am receiving 403 error.

const provider = new ethers.providers.JsonRpcProvider({
url: ‘https://goerli.ethereum.coinbasecloud.net’,
user: ‘user’,
password: ‘password’,
});
const signer =await provider.getSigner();
const contract =await new ethers.Contract(masteraddress, masterABI, signer);
const statusUser=await contract.createAccount(id,name)

can anyone help me out!

Hello @shivaraj! Welcome to the forum!

Thank you for providing information regarding the error code you’ve experienced. 403 error code is usually due to the request being forbidden and you may have hit your rate limit. You may check this documentation to know more. Additionally, some error code is caused due to misconfiguration or something malformed on the query/request sent.

We also noted that you’re utilizing the Goerli Testnet and so we advise reviewing the Ethereum API Docs and the documentation provided on how to execute eth smart contracts: Ethereum API Overview. If you’re still experiencing an error after reviewing the above, please let us know and we will be happy to investigate this further.

Thank you and again welcome to the community!

5 Likes

hi @Bazinga,
I am not able to understand how to interact with a smart contract.
if possible can you share a basic piece of code interacting with a smart contract functions.

Hello @shivaraj! Thank you for updating us with your concern.

Related to this, please allow us to clarify some things first so we could better assist you with your inquiry.

1. Can you share with us your intended use case for this matter?
  2. Are you having trouble with integrating the smart contract with your project or are you encountering issues on having your code work with the smart contract?