Help getting starting with API

So I am trying to figure out how to use the coinbase api. I am very new to using requests and python to be quite frank. I have been really struggling on how to use the api. Does anyone have any links to good guides or can give detailed examples of basic functions for the api?
looking through the forum I have found how to place an order but I have been unable to reverse engineer it to use it to do other operations. I have read through the documentation and there is just seems to be quite a high level of required knowledge that I just don’t have yet.
If I can’t figure out CB api then I will just stick with using Krakens api, they had an example for every action you could do with their api in python which was just amazing for a beginner like myself. It was almost plug and play.

Hi @Pidermonkey24, first of all, thank you for taking interest in using the Coinbase APIs and in participating in the forum. Can you provide more details on the specific goal you want to complete right now in using Coinbase APIs? Can you also share which Coinbase API documentations you’ve read so far?

Usually, the https://docs.cloud.coinbase.com/ is a good starting point for beginners. You can choose the API you want to use and it will redirect you to the relevant documentation. If you have read through the documentation and you are encountering any issues on using the API, please feel free to post here in the Developer Support forum for answers from the community or from Coinbase.

Your feedback will help us assess how we can better assist you. Thank you so much!

Okay so I guess I can start with what I have already written.

here is my code for making a signature, making a basic request function then a function that is supposed to place a buy order. I have essentally based the format that kraken used because it was easy to understand.